AGAR Group

COMMITTEE CONTACT DETAILS

Listed below are the contact details for the Committee Members of the Australian Group on Antimicrobial Resistance, as well as the addresses of their respective institutions.

To view the contact details of our Executive Committee, please click here

New South Wales

RNS

Ms Angela Wong

Microbiology Department

Royal North Shore Hospital St. Leonards, NSW, 2065

Email: angela.wong1@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9926 4329 , (02) 9926 4081

RPAH

Dr. Sebastiaan van Hal

Microbiology Department Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Missenden Road Camperdown, NSW, 2050

Email: sebastian.vanhal@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9515 8366 , (02) 9515 5235

RPAH

Ms. Frances Jenkins

Microbiology Department Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Missenden Road Camperdown, NSW, 2050

Email: frances.jenkins@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9515 7186 , (02) 9515 5235

WH

Dr. Andrew Ginn

Pathology West – ICPMR

Darcy Road, Westmead, NSW, 2145

Email: andrew.ginn@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 8890 6255 , (02) 9893 8659

WH

Dr. Jon Iredell

Pathology West – ICPMR

Darcy Road, Westmead, NSW, 2145

Email: jonathan.iredelll@sydney.edu.au

(02) 8627 3411 , (02) 9893 8659

CRGH

Prof. Tom Gottlieb

Microbiology Department

Concord Hospital Concord, NSW, 2139

Email: thomas.gottlieb@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9767 7533, (02) 9767 7868

CRGH

Mr. John Huynh

Microbiology Department

Concord Hospital Concord, NSW, 2139

Email: john.huynh@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9767 6659, (02) 9767 7868

NH

Dr. James Branley

Microbiology Department Nepean Hospital

PO Box 63 Penrith, NSW, 2751

Email: james.branley@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 4734 2819, (02) 4734 2517

NH

Ms. Linda Douglass

Microbiology Department Nepean Hospital

PO Box 63 Penrith, NSW, 2751

Email: linda.douglass@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 4734 2823 , (02) 4734 2517

JHH

Ms. Bree Harris

Department Of Clinical Microbiology John Hunter Hospital

Locked Bag 1 – Lookout Road New Lambton Heights, NSW, 2305

Email: bree.harris@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 4921 4421 , (02) 4921 3792

WOH

Dr. Peter Newton

Wollongong Hospital

Loftus Street Wollongong, NSW, 2500

Email: peter.newton@sesiahs.nsw.gov.au

(02) 4222 5008 , (02) 4222 5514

WOH

Ms. Melissa Hoddle

Wollongong Hospital

Loftus Street Wollongong, NSW, 2500

Email: melissa.hoddle@sesiahs.nsw.gov.au

(02) 4222 5008 , (02) 4222 5514

SVHS

Prof. Jock Harkness

Microbiology Department

St Vincent’s Hospital 390 Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

Email:

(02) 8382 9199

SVHS

Mr. David Lorenz

Microbiology Department

St Vincent’s Hospital 390 Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

Email: david.lorenz@svha.org.au

(02) 8382 9199

CHW

Dr. Alison Kesson

Microbiology Department

Children’s Hospital Westmead

Corner Hawkesbury Road & Hainsworth Street Westmead, NSW, 2145

Email:

CHW

Mr Andrew Jarrett

Children’s Hospital Westmead

Corner Hawkesbury Road & Hainsworth Street Westmead, NSW, 2145

Email:

SCH and POW

Dr. Monica Lahra

Sydney Children’s Hospital

Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick

Barker St Randwick, NSW 2031

Email: monica.lahra@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9382 9054 , (02) 9382 9098

SCH and POW

Mr. Peter Huntington

Sydney Children’s Hospital

Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick

Barker St Randwick, NSW 2031

Email: peter.huntington@health.nsw.gov.au

(02) 9382 9054 , (02) 9382 9098

LH

Ms Helen Ziochos

Liverpool Hospital

Cnr Liverpool and Goulburn St Liverpool, NSW 2170

Email: helen.ziochos@health.nsw.gov.au

LH

Dr. Michael Maley

Liverpool Hospital

Cnr Liverpool and Goulburn St Liverpool, NSW 2170

Email: michael.maley@health.nsw.gov.au

GH

Dr Gabrielle O’Kane

Gosford Hospital

Holden St Gosford, NSW 2250

Email: gabrielle.okane@health.nsw.gov.au

GH

Ms Nola Hitchick

Gosford Hospital

Holden St Gosford, NSW 2250

Email: nola.hitchick@health.nsw.gov.au

Australian Capital Territory

TCH

Prof. Peter Collignon

Microbiology Department The Canberra Hospital

PO Box 11 Woden, ACT, 2606

Email: peter.collignon@act.gov.au

(02) 6244 2105 , (02) 6244 4646

TCH

Ms. Susan Bradbury

Ms. Susan Bradbury Microbiology Department

The Canberra Hospital PO Box 11 Woden, ACT, 2606

Email: susan.bradbury@act.gov.au

(02) 6244 2510 , (02) 6244 4646

Victoria

AH

Dr Adam Jenney

Microbiology Department Alfred Hospital

Commercial Road Prahran, VIC, 3181

Email: a.jenney@alfred.org.au

(03) 9076 3073 , (03) 9276 2227

AH

Ms Jacqueline Williams

Microbiology Department Alfred Hospital

Commercial Road Prahran, VIC, 3181

Email: jac.williams@alfred.org.au

(03) 9076 3292 , (03) 9276 2227

RCH

Dr. Andrew Daley

Royal Women’s & Children’s Hospital Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Bio 21 Institute – 30 Flemington Road Parkville, VIC, 3052

Email: andrew.daley@rch.org.au

(03) 8345 3670 , (03) 9344 3173

RCH

Ms. Gena Gonis

Royal Women’s & Children’s Hospital Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Bio 21 Institute – 30 Flemington Road Parkville, VIC, 3052 Email: gena.gonis@rch.org.au

(03) 9345 6341 , (03) 9345 5764

3SVH

Dr Amy Crowe

Microbiology Department St. Vincent’s Hospital

PO Box 2900 Fitzroy, VIC, 3065 Email: amy.crowe@svhm.org.au

(03) 9288 4221 , (03) 9288 4068

SVH

Ms. Lisa Brenton

Microbiology Department St. Vincent’s Hospital

PO Box 2900 Fitzroy, VIC, 3065

Email:

(03) 9288 4221 , (03) 9288 4068

AUH

Dr. Marcel Leroi

Microbiology Department Austin Health

Studley Road Heidelburg, VIC, 3084

Email: marcel.leroi@austin.org.au

(03) 9496 6676 , (03) 9496 6677

AUH

Ms. Elizabeth Grabsch

Microbiology Department Austin Health

Studley Road Heidelburg, VIC, 3084

Email: elizabeth.grabsch@austin.org.au

(03) 9496 6676 , (03) 9496 6677

MMC MCH DH

Dr. Tony Korman

Infectious Diseases Department Monash Medical Centre

246 Clayton Road Clayton, VIC

Email: tony.korman@monash.edu

(03) 9594 4564 , (03) 9594 4533

MMC MCH DH

Ms. Despina Kotsanas

Infectious Diseases Department Monash Medical Centre

246 Clayton Road Clayton, VIC

Email: despina.kotsanas@monashhealth.org

(03) 9594 6851 , (03) 9594 4533

Queensland

GCH

Dr. Petra Derrington

Department Of Microbiology Pathology Queensland

Gold Coast Hospital

108 Nerang Road Southport, QLD, 4215

Email: petra.derrington@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 5519 7940

GCH

Ms. Cheryl Curtis

Department Of Microbiology Pathology Queensland

Gold Coast Hospital

108 Nerang Road Southport, QLD, 4215

Email: cheryl.curtis@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 5519 8497

PAH

Dr. Naomi Runnegar

Microbiology Department Pathology Queensland

Building 15 – Princess Alexandra Hospital

Ipswich Road Woolloongabba, QLD, 4102

Email: naomi.runnegar@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 3240 2389 , (07) 3240 5786

PAH

Mr. Joel Douglas

Microbiology Department Pathology Queensland

Building 15 – Princess Alexandra Hospital

Ipswich Road Woolloongabba, QLD, 4102

Email: joel.douglas@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 3240 2384 , (07) 3240 5786

PCH

Dr. Robert Horvath

Microbiology Department Pathology Queensland

Prince Charles Hospital

Rode Road Chemside, QLD, 4032

Email: robert.horvath@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 3139 4638 , (07) 3139 4553

RBWH

Dr Claire Heney

Division Of Microbiology Pathology Queensland

Central Laboratory

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Email: claire.heney@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 3646 8050 , (07) 3646 1336

RBWH

Ms. Narelle George

Division Of Microbiology Pathology Queensland

Central Laboratory

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Email: narellem_george@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 3646 7311 , (07) 3646 1336

CBH

Dr. Enzo Binotto

Cairns Laboratory Pathology Queensland

Cairns Hospital

Level 2, Block E – Liz Plummer Cancer Centre Cairns, QLD, 4870

Email: enzo.binotto@health.qld.gov.au

(07) 4226 6666 , (07) 4226 6699

GPH and TH

Dr. Jenny Robson

Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology

134 Whitmore Street Taringa, QLD, 4068 Email: jrobson@snp.com.au

(07) 3377 8506 , (07) 3870 5971

GPH and TH

Ms. Georgia Peachey

Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology

134 Whitmore Street Taringa, QLD, 4068

Email: georgia_peachey@snp.com.au

(07) 3377 8759

QCH

Dr. Clare Nourse

Queensland Children’s Hospital

501 Stanley Street South Brisbane, QLD, 4101

Email: clare.nourse@health.qld.gov.au

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

RAH WCH

Dr Morgyn Warner

Department of Microbiology

Royal Adelaide Hospital ,

Port Road, Adelaide SA 5000

Email: morgyn.warner@sa.gov.au

(08) 8222 6622

RAH WCH

Ms. Kija Smith

SA Pathology

Royal Adelaide Hospital

Frome Road Adelaide, SA, 5000

Email: kija.smith@health.sa.gov.au

(08) 8222 3243

FMC

Dr. Kelly Papanaoum

SA Pathology
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Flinders Medical Centre

Bedford Park Adelaide, SA, 5042

Email: kelly.papanaoum@sa.gov.au

(08) 8204 4720 , (08) 8204 4733

FMC

Mr. Xiao Ming Chen

SA Pathology
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Flinders Medical Centre

Bedford Park Adelaide, SA, 5042

Email: xiao.chen@sa.gov.au

(08) 8204 4733 , (08) 8204 4733

Northern TERRITORY

RDH

Dr. Rob Baird

Microbiology Department

Royal Darwin Hospital

Rocklands Drive Casuarina, NT, 0811

Email: rob.baird@nt.gov.au

(08) 8922 8091 , (08) 8922 8286

RDH

Ms. Jann Hennessy

Microbiology Department

Royal Darwin Hospital

Rocklands Drive Casuarina, NT, 0811

Email: jann.hennessy@nt.gov.au

(08) 8922 8167 , (08) 8922 7788

ASH

Mr. James McLeod

Alice Springs Hospital

Alice Springs, NT, 0870

Email: james.mcleod@nt.gov.au

(08) 8951 7744

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

SCGH

Ms. Jacinta Bowman

Bacteriology
PathWest Laboratory Medicine

QEII Medical Centre

Floor 1 – Block K Nedlands, WA, 6009

Email: jacinta.bowman@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 9346 2494 , (08) 9346 3354

SCGH

Dr. Ronan Murray

Bacteriology
PathWest Laboratory Medicine

QEII Medical Centre

Floor 1 – Block K Nedlands, WA, 6009

Email: ronan.murray@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 9346 3625 , (08) 9382 8046

FSH

Prof. Geoffrey Coombs

Microbiology Department
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive Murdoch, WA, 6150

Email: g.coombs@murdoch.edu.au

(08) 6152 2397

FSH

Dr. Shaxx Mowlaboccus

Microbiology Department
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive Murdoch, WA, 6150

Email: shakeel.mowlaboccus@murdoch.edu.au

FSH

Ms. Denise Daley

Microbiology Department Path
West Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive Murdoch, WA, 6150

Email: denise.daley@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 6152 8346

RPH

Dr. Owen Robinson

Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Royal Perth Hospital

Wellington Street Perth, WA, 6000

Email: owen.robinson@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 9224 2444 , (08) 9224 1989

SJOG Murdoch

Dr. Sudha Pottumarthy-Boddu

Department Of Microbiology

Australian Clinical Labs

23 Walter Drive Osborne Park, WA, 6017

Email: sudha.pottumarthyboddu@clinicallabs.com.au

(08) 9284 8176 , (08) 9386 9852

SJOG Murdoch

Ms. Alicia Robinson

Department Of Microbiology

Australian Clinical Labs

23 Walter Drive Osborne Park, WA, 6017

Email: alicia.robinson@clinicallabs.com.au

(08) 9442 7664, (08) 9386 9852

JDP

Dr. Shalinie Perera

Western Diagnostics

Joondalup Hospital

74 McCoy Street Myaree, WA, 6154

Email: shalinie.perera@wdp.com.au

(08) 9317 0950 , (08) 9317 1536

JDP

Mr. Ian Meyer

Western Diagnostics

Joondalup Hospital

74 McCoy Street Myaree, WA, 6154

Email: ian.meyer@wdp.com.au

(08) 9317 0950, (08) 9317 1536

RWA

Dr. Michael Leung

Remote Western Australia

PathWest Nedlands

PP Block Level 5 – Hospital Avenue Nedlands, WA, 6009

Email: michael.leung@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 6383 4553

RWA

Ms. Jacinta Bowman

Remote Western Australia

PathWest Nedlands

PP Block Level 5 – Hospital Avenue Nedlands, WA, 6009

Email: jacinta.bowman@health.wa.gov.au

(08) 6383 4553

PCH

Dr. Chris Blyth

Perth Children’s Hospital

15 Hospital Avenue Nedlands, WA, 6009

Email: christopher.blyth@uwa.edu.au

0418 827 009

TASMANIA

RHH

Dr. Louise Cooley

Microbiology Department

Royal Hobart Hospital

G.P.O. Box 1061L Hobart, TAS, 7001

Email: louise.cooley@dhhs.tas.gov.au

(03) 6222 8255, (03) 6222 8075

RHH

Mr. David Jones

Microbiology Department

Royal Hobart Hospital

G.P.O. Box 1061L Hobart, TAS, 7001

Email: david.jones@dhhs.tas.gov.au

(03) 6222 8909, (03) 6222 8075

LGH

Dr. Pankaja Kalukottege

Microbiology Department

Launceston General Hospital

274-280 Charles Street Launceston, TAS, 7250

Email: ranmini.kalukottege@ths.tas.gov.au

(03) 6770 6673, (03) 6777 5217

LGH

Ms. Brooke Woolley

Microbiology Department

Launceston General Hospital

274-280 Charles Street Launceston, TAS, 7250

Email: brooke.woolley@ths.tas.gov.au

(03) 6770 6673, (03) 677 5217