Listed below are the contact details for the Committee Members of the Australian Group on Antimicrobial Resistance, as well as the addresses of their respective institutions.

To view the contact details of our Executive Committee, please click here.

NEW SOUTH WALES:

2RNS

 

 

Ms Angela Wong

Microbiology Department

Royal North Shore Hospital
St. Leonards, NSW, 2065
(02) 9926 4329

 

(02) 9926 4081

 

Email:  angela.wong1@health.nsw.gov.au

2RPA

 

 

Dr. Sebastiaan van Hal

Microbiology Department
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Missenden Road
Camperdown, NSW, 2050

(02) 9515 8366

 

(02) 9515 5235

 

sebastian.vanhal@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

2RPA

 

 

Ms. Alicia Beukers

Microbiology Department
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Missenden Road
Camperdown, NSW, 2050

(02) 9515 7186

 

(02) 9515 5235

 

Email:  alicia.beukers@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

2WH

 

 

Dr. Andrew Ginn

Pathology West – ICPMR

Darcy Road,
Westmead, NSW, 2145
(02) 8890 6255

 

(02) 9893 8659

 

Email:  andrew.ginn@health.nsw.gov.au

2WH

 

 

Dr. Jon Iredell

Pathology West – ICPMR

Darcy Road,
Westmead, NSW, 2145
(02) 8627 3411

 

(02) 9893 8659

 

Email:  jonathan.iredelll@sydney.edu.au

2CRGH

 

 

Prof. Tom Gottlieb

Microbiology Department

Concord Hospital
Concord, NSW, 2139
(02) 9767 7533 (02) 9767 7868

thomas.gottlieb@health.nsw.gov.au

2CRGH

 

 

Mr. Steven Siarakis

Microbiology Department

Concord Hospital
Concord, NSW, 2139
(02) 9767 6659 (02) 9767 7868

steven.siarakis@health.nsw.gov.au

2NH

 

 

Dr. James Branley

Microbiology Department
Nepean Hospital

PO Box 63
Penrith, NSW, 2751

(02) 4734 2819 (02) 4734 2517

Email:  james.branley@health.nsw.gov.au

2NH

 

 

Ms. Linda Douglass

Microbiology Department
Nepean Hospital

PO Box 63
Penrith, NSW, 2751

(02) 4734 2823 (02) 4734 2517

Email:  linda.douglass@health.nsw.gov.au

2JHH

 

 

Dr. Rodney Givney

Department Of Clinical Microbiology
John Hunter Hospital

Locked Bag 1 – Lookout Road
New Lambton Heights, NSW, 2305
(02) 4921 4421

 

(02) 4921 3792

 

Rodney.Givney@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

2JHH

 

 

Ms. Kimberly Ross

Department Of Clinical Microbiology
John Hunter Hospital

Locked Bag 1 – Lookout Road
New Lambton Heights, NSW, 2305
(02) 4921 4421

 

(02) 4921 3792

 

Email: kimberly.bennie@health.nsw.gov.au

2WOH

 

 

Dr. Peter Newton

Wollongong Hospital

Loftus Street
Wollongong, NSW, 2500
(02) 4222 5008

 

(02) 4222 5514

 

Email:  peter.newton@sesiahs.nsw.gov.au

2WOH

 

 

Ms. Melissa Hoddle

Wollongong Hospital

Loftus Street
Wollongong, NSW, 2500
(02) 4222 5008

 

(02) 4222 5514

 

melissa.hoddle@sesiahs.nsw.gov.au

2SVHS

 

 

Prof. Jock Harkness

Microbiology Department

St Vincent’s Hospital
390 Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010
(02) 8382 9199  

 

Email: 

2SVHS

 

 

Mr. David Lorenz

Microbiology Department

St Vincent’s Hospital
390 Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010
(02) 8382 9199  

 

Email: david.lorenz@svha.org.au

2CHW

2SCH

 

 

Dr. Alexander Outhred

Children’s Hospital Westmead

Corner Hawkesbury Road & Hainsworth Street
Westmead, NSW, 2145

alexander.outhred@health.nsw.gov.au

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY:

2TCH

 

 

Prof. Peter Collignon

Microbiology Department
The Canberra Hospital

PO Box 11
Woden, ACT, 2606

(02) 6244 2105 (02) 6244 4646

 

Email:  peter.collignon@act.gov.au

2TCH

 

 

Ms. Susan Bradbury

Microbiology Department
The Canberra Hospital

PO Box 11
Woden, ACT, 2606

(02) 6244 2510 (02) 6244 4646

 

Email:  susan.bradbury@act.gov.au

VICTORIA:

3AH

 

 

Prof. Denis Spelman

Microbiology Department
Alfred Hospital

Commercial Road
Prahran, VIC, 3181

(03) 9076 3073 (03) 9276 2227

 

Email:  d.spelman@alfred.org.au

3AH

 

 

Mr Chris Lee

Microbiology Department
Alfred Hospital

Commercial Road
Prahran, VIC, 3181

(03) 9076 3292 (03) 9276 2227

 

Email: ch.lee@alfred.org.au

3RCH

 

 

Dr. Andrew Daley

Royal Women’s & Children’s Hospital
Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Bio 21 Institute – 30 Flemington Road
Parkville, VIC, 3052

(03) 8345 3670 (03) 9344 3173

 

Email:  andrew.daley@rch.org.au

3RCH

 

 

Ms. Gena Gonis

Royal Women’s & Children’s Hospital
Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Bio 21 Institute – 30 Flemington Road
Parkville, VIC, 3052

(03) 9345 6341 (03) 9345 5764

 

Email:  gena.gonis@rch.org.au

3SVH

 

 

Prof. Mary Jo Waters

Microbiology Department
St. Vincent’s Hospital

PO Box 2900
Fitzroy, VIC, 3065

(03) 9288 4221 (03) 9288 4068

 

Email:  mary.waters@svhm.org.au

3SVH

 

 

Ms. Lisa Brenton

Microbiology Department
St. Vincent’s Hospital

PO Box 2900
Fitzroy, VIC, 3065

(03) 9288 4221 (03) 9288 4068

 

Email:

3AUH

 

 

Dr. Marcel Leroi

Microbiology Department
Austin Health

Studley Road
Heidelburg, VIC, 3084

(03) 9496 6676 (03) 9496 6677

 

Email: marcel.leroi@austin.org.au

3AUH

 

 

Ms. Elizabeth Grabsch

Microbiology Department
Austin Health

Studley Road
Heidelburg, VIC, 3084

(03) 9496 6676 (03) 9496 6677

 

Email: elizabeth.grabsch@austin.org.au

 

3MMC

3MCH

 

 

Dr. Tony Korman

Infectious Diseases Department
Monash Medical Centre

246 Clayton Road
Clayton, VIC

(03) 9594 4564 (03) 9594 4533

 

Email:  tony.korman@monash.edu

3MMC

3MCH

 

 

Ms. Despina Kotsanas

Infectious Diseases Department
Monash Medical Centre

246 Clayton Road
Clayton, VIC

(03) 9594 6851 (03) 9594 4533

 

despina.kotsanas@monashhealth.org

QUEENSLAND:

4GCH

 

 

Dr. Petra Derrington

Department Of Microbiology
Pathology Queensland

Gold Coast Hospital

108 Nerang Road
Southport, QLD, 4215

(07) 5519 7940  

 

Email:  petra.derrington@health.qld.gov.au

4GCH

 

 

Ms. Cheryl Curtis

Department Of Microbiology
Pathology Queensland

Gold Coast Hospital

108 Nerang Road
Southport, QLD, 4215

(07) 5519 8497  

 

Email:  cheryl.curtis@health.qld.gov.au

4PAH

 

 

Dr. Naomi Runnegar

Microbiology Department
Pathology Queensland

Building 15 – Princess Alexandra Hospital

Ipswich Road
Woolloongabba, QLD, 4102

(07) 3240 2389 (07) 3240 5786

 

Email:  naomi.runnegar@health.qld.gov.au

4PAH

 

 

Mr. Joel Douglas

Microbiology Department
Pathology Queensland

Building 15 – Princess Alexandra Hospital

Ipswich Road
Woolloongabba, QLD, 4102

(07) 3240 2384 (07) 3240 5786

 

Email:  joel.douglas@health.qld.gov.au

4PCH

 

 

Dr. Robert Horvath

Microbiology Department
Pathology Queensland

Prince Charles Hospital

Rode Road
Chemside, QLD, 4032

(07) 3139 4638 (07) 3139 4553

 

Email:  robert.horvath@health.qld.gov.au

4RBH

 

 

Prof. Graeme Nimmo

Division Of Microbiology
Pathology Queensland

Central Laboratory

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

(07) 3646 8050 (07) 3646 1336

 

Email:  graeme_nimmo@health.qld.gov.au

4RBH

 

 

Ms. Narelle George

Division Of Microbiology
Pathology Queensland

Central Laboratory

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

(07) 3646 7311 (07) 3646 1336

 

Email:  narellem_george@health.qld.gov.au

4CBH

 

 

Dr. Enzo Binotto

Cairns Laboratory
Pathology Queensland

Cairns Hospital

Level 2, Block E – Liz Plummer Cancer Centre
Cairns, QLD, 4870

(07) 4226 6666 (07) 4226 6699

 

Email:  enzo.binotto@health.qld.gov.au

4CBH

 

 

Ms. Bronwyn Thomsett

Cairns Laboratory
Pathology Queensland

Cairns Hospital

Level 2, Block E – Liz Plummer Cancer Centre
Cairns, QLD, 4870

(07) 4226 6619 (07) 4226 6699

 

bronwyn.thomsett@health.qld.gov.au

4SNP

 

 

Dr. Jenny Robson

Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology

134 Whitmore Street
Taringa, QLD, 4068

(07) 3377 8506 (07) 3870 5971

 

Email:  jrobson@snp.com.au

4SNP

 

 

Ms. Georgia Peachey

Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology

134 Whitmore Street
Taringa, QLD, 4068

(07) 3377 8759  

 

Email:  georgia_peachey@snp.com.au

4SNP

 

 

Dr. Clare Nourse

Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital

501 Stanley Street
South Brisbane, QLD, 4101

 

 

Email:  clare.nourse@health.qld.gov.au


SOUTH
AUSTRALIA:

5RAH

5WCH

 

Dr. Morgyn Warner

SA Pathology

Royal Adelaide Hospital

Frome Road
Adelaide, SA, 5000

(08) 8222 3173 (08) 8222 3543

 

Email:  morgyn.warner@health.sa.gov.au

5RAH

5WCH

 

Ms. Kija Smith

SA Pathology

Royal Adelaide Hospital

Frome Road
Adelaide, SA, 5000

(08) 8222 3243

Email:  kija.smith@health.sa.gov.au

5FMC

 

Dr. Kelly Papanaoum

SA Pathology
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Flinders Medical Centre

Bedford Park
Adelaide, SA, 5042

(08) 8204 4720 (08) 8204 4733

kelly.papanaoum@sa.gov.au

5FMC

 

Mr. Xiao Ming Chen

SA Pathology
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Flinders Medical Centre

Bedford Park
Adelaide, SA, 5042

(08) 8204 4733 (08) 8204 4733

xiao.chen@sa.gov.au

N/A

 

Ms. Jan Bell

ACARE Laboratory – Level 5 – Room 5.22
Molecular Life Sciences Building

University Of Adelaide

Victoria Drive
Adelaide, SA, 5000

(08) 8313 9905

Email:  jan.bell@adelaide.edu.au


NORTHERN 
TERRITORY:

5RDH

 

Dr. Rob Baird

Microbiology Department

Royal Darwin Hospital

Rocklands Drive
Casuarina, NT, 0811

(08) 8922 8091 (08) 8922 8286

 

Email:  rob.baird@nt.gov.au

5RDH

 

Ms. Jann Hennessy

Microbiology Department

Royal Darwin Hospital

Rocklands Drive
Casuarina, NT, 0811

(08) 8922 8167 (08) 8922 7788

 

Email:  jann.hennessy@nt.gov.au

5ASH

 

Mr. James McLeod

Alice Springs Hospital

Alice Springs, NT, 0870

(08) 8951 7744  

 

Email:  james.mcleod@nt.gov.au

WESTERN AUSTRALIA:

6SCGH

 

Ms. Jacinta Bowman

Bacteriology
PathWest Laboratory Medicine

QEII Medical Centre

Floor 1 – Block K
Nedlands, WA, 6009

(08) 9346 2494 (08) 9346 3354

 

Email:  jacinta.bowman@health.wa.gov.au

6SCGH

 

Dr. Ronan Murray

Bacteriology
PathWest Laboratory Medicine

QEII Medical Centre

Floor 1 – Block K
Nedlands, WA, 6009

(08) 9346 3625 (08) 9382 8046

 

Email:  ronan.murray@health.wa.gov.au

6FSH

 

Prof. Geoffrey Coombs

Microbiology Department
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive
Murdoch, WA, 6150

(08) 6152 2397

Email:  g.coombs@murdoch.edu.au

6FSH

 

Dr. David McGechie

Microbiology Department
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive
Murdoch, WA, 6150

(08) 6152 2775  

 

Email:  david.mcgechie@health.wa.gov.au

6FSH

 

Ms. Denise Daley

Microbiology Department
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Murdoch Drive
Murdoch, WA, 6150

(08) 6152 8346  

 

Email:  denise.daley@health.wa.gov.au

6RPH

 

Dr. Owen Robinson

Department Of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases
PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA

Royal Perth Hospital

Wellington Street
Perth, WA, 6000

(08) 9224 2444 (08) 9224 1989

 

Email:  owen.robinson@health.wa.gov.au

6SJOG

 

Dr. Sudha Pottumarthy-Boddu

Department Of Microbiology
Clinical Labs

23 Walter Drive
Osborne Park, WA, 6017

(08) 9284 8176 (08) 9386 9852

 

sudha.pottumarthyboddu@clinicallabs.com.au

6SJOG

 

Ms. Fay Kappler

Department Of Microbiology
Clinical Labs

23 Walter Drive
Osborne Park, WA, 6017

(08) 9442 7664 (08) 9386 9852

 

Email:  fay.kappler@clinicallabs.com.au

6JDP

 

Dr. Shalinie Perera

Western Diagnostics

Joondalup Hospital

74 McCoy Street
Myaree, WA, 6154

(08) 9317 0950 (08) 9317 1536

 

Email:  shalinie.perera@wdp.com.au

6JDP

 

Mr. Ian Meyer

Western Diagnostics

Joondalup Hospital

74 McCoy Street
Myaree, WA, 6154

(08) 9317 0950 (08) 9317 1536

Email:  ian.meyer@wdp.com.au

6RWA

 

Dr. Michael Leung

Remote Western Australia
PathWest Nedlands

PP Block Level 5 – Hospital Avenue
Nedlands, WA, 6009

(08) 6383 4553

michael.leung@health.wa.gov.au

6RWA

 

Ms. Jacinta Bowman

Remote Western Australia
PathWest Nedlands

PP Block Level 5 – Hospital Avenue
Nedlands, WA, 6009

(08) 6383 4553

jacinta.bowman@health.wa.gov.au

6PMH

 

Dr. Chris Blyth

Princess Margaret Hospital For Children

Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA, 6008

0418 827 009

christopher.blyth@uwa.edu.au

TASMANIA:

7RHH

 

Dr. Louise Cooley

Microbiology Department

Royal Hobart Hospital

G.P.O. Box 1061L
Hobart, TAS, 7001

(03) 6222 8255 (03) 6222 8075

 

Email:  louise.cooley@dhhs.tas.gov.au

7RHH

 

Mr. David Jones

Microbiology Department

Royal Hobart Hospital

G.P.O. Box 1061L
Hobart, TAS, 7001

(03) 6222 8909 (03) 6222 8075

 

Email:  david.jones@dhhs.tas.gov.au

7LGH

 

Dr. Pankaja Kalukottege

Microbiology Department

Launceston General Hospital

274-280 Charles Street
Launceston, TAS, 7250

Email:  ranmini.kalukottege@ths.tas.gov.au

7LGH

 

Ms. Kathy Wilcox

Microbiology Department

Launceston General Hospital

274-280 Charles Street
Launceston, TAS, 7250

Email:  kathleen.wilcox@ths.tas.gov.au

View AGAR Committee Members

 

 

Copyright © 2004-2018 Australian Group on Antimicrobial Resistance (AGAR). Last Updated December 2017.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave